GCCS: Winners of Global Cyber Challenge

The Prime Minister Narendra Modi felicitated the winners of the Global Cyber Challenge called Peace-a-thon. The winners were declared following a 36-hour challenge in the Grand Finale of the Hackathon, wherein hundreds of teams from India, USA, Canada, France, Argentina, Australia and Algeria turned up to showcase their talent and compete in the challenge.

Global Cyber Challenge – Most Innovative Idea Towards Startup:

Ananda Krishna and Shikhil Sharma from Astra (France)

Global Cyber challenge – Peace-a-thon (National):

First – Sachin Parekh, Rohit Bhaskar and Tanay Shah from CyGuard (India)

Second – Vineeta Garg and Rohit Tuli from Tech Wizards (India)

Third – Dendi Sathya Veera Reddy, K. V. V. Durga Prasad and R. Barath from DeepSafe (India)

Fourth – Bharadwaj Satchidanandan from Aggies (USA)

Consolation – Sayak Dhar, Saswata Das and Debanjit Sarkar from Blue Monks (India)

Global Cyber Challenge – Capture the Flag (OT):

First – Vijay Kumar, Tanoy Bose and Vignesh Durairaj from Bitvijays (India)

Second – Swapnil, Aarush Ahuja and Punit Maurya from evesdropper (India)

Global Cyber Challenge – Capture the Flag (IT):

First – Palash Bansal and Aneesh Dogra from D4rkc0de (India)

Second – Sanat Sharma and Aaditya Purani from duck (USA)

GCCS started in London (2011), second GCCS was held in Budapest (2012) with focus on relationship between internet rights and internet security, which was attended by 700 delegates from nearly 60 countries. The third edition of GCCS was held in Seoul (2013) with commitment to open and secure cyber space. The fourth version GCCS 2015 was held The Hague, Netherlands which saw participation from 97 countries and this year event has saw participation from over 4,000 distinguished delegates from 131 countries.


Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply